Per accedir als documents amb el text complet, si us plau, seguiu el següent enllaç:

Improved scheduling decisions for LTE-A uplink based on MPR information
Lema, Maria A.; García Lozano, Mario; Ruiz Boqué, Sílvia; Olmos Bonafé, Juan José
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. Departament de Teoria del Senyal i Comunicacions; Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. WiComTec - Tecnologies i Comunicacions sense fils
Advanced (LTE-A) allows for non-contiguous resource allocation in the uplink. The aim is to increase the spectral efficiency by exploiting users’ frequency diversity gain. This feature implies that clustered-DFT-S-OFDM must be used in the uplink, no longer preserving the single carrier property of previous releases. Multi-cluster transmission brings an increase in the signal’s Peak-to-Average Power Ratio (PAPR) and so power de-rating must be introduced to control out-of-band emissions. Maximum power Reduction (MPR) can counteract the frequency gain and bring losses to the users’ performance. This paper proposes a novel scheduler that considers the MPR information. The packet scheduler’s main task is to evaluate the gain or loss in throughput of the multi-cluster transmission over a conventional contiguous one. Based on the Sounding Reference Signals (SRSs) channel estimation, the eNB can predict the multi- cluster transmission’s performance. Results show that enabling the MPR information in the scheduler adapts the transmission mode to each particular case, enhancing the system throughput
Peer Reviewed
Àrees temàtiques de la UPC::Enginyeria de la telecomunicació::Radiocomunicació i exploració electromagnètica::Comunicacions mòbils
Long-Term Evolution (Telecommunications)
Mobile communication systems
Comunicacions mòbils, Sistemes de
Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Spain

Mostra el registre complet del document

Documents relacionats

Altres documents del mateix autor/a

Lema, Maria A.; Ramon Ferran, Sergi; García Lozano, Mario; Ruiz Boqué, Sílvia; Olmos Bonafé, Juan José
Lema, Maria A.; García Lozano, Mario; Olmos Bonafé, Juan José; Ruiz Boqué, Sílvia
García Lozano, Mario; Ruiz Boqué, Sílvia; Lema, Maria A.; Torras, Evelyn; Olmos Bonafé, Juan José; Minerva, Flaminio
Lema, Maria A.; García Lozano, Mario; Ruiz Boqué, Sílvia; Olmos Bonafé, Juan José; Pérez Díaz de Cerio, David