The Departament of Surgery of the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona coordinates teaching in the knowledge areas of Surgery, Ophthalmology, Otorhinolaryngology, Traumatology and Orthopaedics and Urology.

The Department is organized in Units that are geographically disperse at the Hospital Teaching Units: Unitat departamental Sant Pau, Unitat departamental Vall Hebron, Unitat departamental Hospital del Mar, Unitat departamental Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol i Unitat departamental Parc Taulí.

See here the research lines carried out by the Department of Surgery of the UAB.