Para acceder a los documentos con el texto completo, por favor, siga el siguiente enlace:

Implementation of two-equation soot flamelet models for laminar diffusion flames
Carbonell Sánchez, Daniel; Oliva Llena, Asensio; Pérez Segarra, Carlos David
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. Departament de Màquines i Motors Tèrmics; Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. CTTC - Centre Tecnològic de la Transferència de Calor
The two-equation soot model proposed by Leung et al. [K.M. Leung, R.P. Lindstedt, W.P. Jones, Combust. Flame 87 (1991) 289–305] has been derived in the mixture fraction space. The model has been implemented using both Interactive and Non-Interactive flamelet strategies. An Extended Enthalpy Defect Flamelet Model (E-EDFM) which uses a flamelet library obtained neglecting the soot formation is proposed as a Non-Interactive method. The Lagrangian Flamelet Model (LFM) is used to represent the Interactive models. This model uses direct values of soot mass fraction from flamelet calculations. An Extended version (E-LFM) of this model is also suggested in which soot mass fraction reaction rates are used from flamelet calculations. Results presented in this work show that the E-EDFM predict acceptable results. However, it overpredicts the soot volume fraction due to the inability of this model to couple the soot and gas-phase mechanisms. It has been demonstrated that the LFM is not able to predict accurately the soot volume fraction. On the other hand, the extended version proposed here has been shown to be very accurate. The different flamelet mathematical formulations have been tested and compared using well verified reference calculations obtained solving the set of the Full Transport Equations (FTE) in the physical space.
Peer Reviewed
Àrees temàtiques de la UPC::Enginyeria mecànica::Motors::Motors tèrmics
Chemical kinetics

Mostrar el registro completo del ítem

Documentos relacionados

Otros documentos del mismo autor/a

Carbonell Sánchez, Daniel; Pérez Segarra, Carlos David; Coelho, P.J.; Oliva Llena, Asensio
Pérez Segarra, Carlos David; González Acedo, Ignacio; Torras Ortiz, Santiago; Rigola Serrano, Joaquim; Oliva Llena, Asensio
Trias Miquel, Francesc Xavier; Gorobets, Andrei; Pérez Segarra, Carlos David; Oliva Llena, Asensio
Calafell Sandiumenge, Joan; Lehmkuhl Barba, Oriol; Rodríguez Pérez, Ivette María; Oliva Llena, Asensio; Pérez Segarra, Carlos David
Kizildag, Deniz; Rodríguez Pérez, Ivette María; Trias Miquel, Francesc Xavier; Oliva Llena, Asensio; Pérez Segarra, Carlos David