To access the full text documents, please follow this link:

HOMO stabilisation in pi-Extended Dibenzotetrathiafulvalene derivatives for their application in OFETs
Geng, Yan; Pfattner, Raphael; Campos García, Antonio; Wang, Wei; Jeannin, Olivier; Hauser, Jürg; Puigdollers i González, Joaquim; Bromley, Stefan T.; Decurtins, Silvio; Veciana Miró, Jaume; Rovira Angulo, Concepció; Mas Torrent, Marta; Liu, Shixia
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. Departament d'Enginyeria Electrònica; Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. MNT - Grup de Recerca en Micro i Nanotecnologies
Three new organic semiconductors, in which either two methoxy units are directly linked to a dibenzotetrathiafulvalene (DB-TTF) central core and a 2,1,3-chalcogendiazole is fused on the one side, or four methoxy groups are linked to the DB-TTF, have been synthesised as active materials for organic field-effect transistors (OFETs). Their electrochemical behaviour, electronic absorption and fluorescence emission as well as photoinduced intramolecular charge transfer were studied. The electron-withdrawing 2,1,3-chalcogendiazole unit significantly affects the electronic properties of these semiconductors, lowering both the HOMO and LUMO energy levels and hence increasing the stability of the semiconducting material. The solution-processed single-crystal transistors exhibit high performance with a hole mobility up to 0.04 cm2¿V-1¿s-1 as well as good ambient stability.
Peer Reviewed
Àrees temàtiques de la UPC::Enginyeria química
Donor–acceptor systems
Fused-ring systems
Molecular electronics
Thin films

Show full item record

Related documents

Other documents of the same author

Geng, Yan; Pfattner, Raphael; Campos García, Antonio; Hauser, Jürg; Laukhin, Vladimir N.; Puigdollers i González, Joaquim; Veciana Miró, Jaume; Mas Torrent, Marta; Rovira Angulo, Concepció; Decurtins, Silvio; Liu, Shixia
Pfattner, Raphael; Moreno Sierra, César; Voz Sánchez, Cristóbal; Alcubilla González, Ramón; Rovira, Concepció; Puigdollers i González, Joaquim; Mas Torrent, Marta
Moreno Sierra, César; Pfattner, Raphael; Mas Torrent, Marta; Puigdollers i González, Joaquim; Bromley, Stephan; Rovira, Concepció; Alcubilla González, Ramón; Veciana, Jaume
Temiño, Inés; Del Pozo León, Freddy; Ajayakumar, M.R.; Galindo Lorente, Sergi; Puigdollers i González, Joaquim; Mas Torrent, Marta
Xu, Keli; Usary, Jerry; Kousis, Philaretos C.; Prat Aparicio, Aleix; Wang, Dong-Yu; Adams, Jessica R.; Wang, Wei; Loch, Amanda J.; Deng, Tao; Zhao, Wei; Cardiff, Robert D.; Yoon, Keejung; Gaiano, Nicholas; Ling1, Vicki; Beyene, Joseph; Zacksenhaus, Eldad; Gridley, Tom; Leong, Wey L.; Guidos, Cynthia; Perou, Charles M.; Egan, Sean E.