To access the full text documents, please follow this link:

TROPIC-D22 Design of network architecture for femto-cloud computing
Lobillo Vilela, Felicia; Juan Ferrer, Ana; Puente, Miguel Angel; Becvar, Zdenek; Rohlik, Matej; Vanek, Tomas; Mach, Pavel; Muñoz Medina, Olga; Vidal Manzano, José; Hariyanto, Hadi; Ari Wibowo, Franciscus X.; Goldhammer, Mariana; de Marinis, Enrico; Gambetti, Fabrizio; Lo Presti, D.
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. Departament de Teoria del Senyal i Comunicacions; Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. SPCOM - Grup de Recerca de Processament del Senyal i Comunicacions
This deliverable intends to provide an analysis of the network architecture required for small-cell-cloud computing. The architectural framework considered in this document refers to LTE small cell architecture options outlined in the 3GPP standard.The individual elements for radio, cloud and backhaul are described and various possibilities are considered and compared in order to bring them all together for the operation of a small cell cluster to take place in an LTE environment, taking into account the differences between residential and corporate environments. The inter-cluster scenario, for greater computing capabilities, is also analysed. Finally, several solutions are provided for different problems encountered during the analysis, such as Over the Air Communication and distributed cluster management, among others. This document can be used as a recommendation for operators adopting the small-cell-cloud paradigm. The architectural choices are recommendations that telecom operators may study and evaluate according to their requirements and preferences
Àrees temàtiques de la UPC::Informàtica
Àrees temàtiques de la UPC::Enginyeria de la telecomunicació::Telemàtica i xarxes d'ordinadors
Cloud computing
Small cell cloud computing
Xarxes locals sense fil Wi-Fi
Computació en núvol
Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Spain
Article - Draft

Show full item record

Related documents

Other documents of the same author

Becvar, Zdenek; Vondra, Michal; Dolezal, Jakub; Mach, Pavel; Rohlik, Matej; Agustín de Dios, Adrián; Lagén Morancho, Sandra; Muñoz Medina, Olga; Pascual Iserte, Antonio; Torrellas Socastro, Marc; Vidal Manzano, José; Lobillo Vilela, Felicia; Juan, Ana; Puente, Miguel Angel; Simamora, Lamhot; Anugrahani, Melani; Kelana, Eka; Hariyanto, Hari; Ari Wibowo, Franciscus X.; Ludfy, Ahmad; Budiono, Karno; Nainggolan, Lesmin; Chandra, Lunel; Goldhammer, Mariana; de Marinis, Enrico; Gambetti, Fabrizio; Lo Presti, D.; Mei, Alessandro; Stefa, Julinda; Vivier, Guillaume; Sezginer, Serdar; Sarkiss, Mireille; Barbarossa, Sergio; di Lorenzo, Paolo; Sardellitti, Stefania; Baiocchi, Andrea
Lobillo Vilela, Felicia; Becvar, Zdenek; Puente, Miguel Angel; Mach, Pavel; Lo Presti, Francesco; Gambetti, Fabrizio; Goldhamer, Mariana; Vidal Manzano, José; Widiawan, Anggoro K.; Calvanesse, Emilio
Mach, Pavel; Becvar, Zdenek; Bestak, Robert; Neruda, M.; Roux, Pierre; Hariyanto, Hari; Ari Wibowo, Franciscus X.; Agustín de Dios, Adrián; Muñoz Medina, Olga; Vidal Manzano, José; Carfagna, Alessandro
Muñoz Medina, Olga; Vidal Manzano, José; Agustín de Dios, Adrián; de Marinis, Enrico; Janneteau, Christophe; Barbarossa, Sergio; Becvar, Zdenek; Vivier, Guillaume; Lostanlen, Yves; Sundara, Rahadian K.; Hariyanto, Hadi
Agustín de Dios, Adrián; Muñoz Medina, Olga; Vidal Manzano, José; Goldhammer, Mariana; Rodríguez Fonollosa, Javier; Pastore, Adriano; Sardellitti, Stefania; Pescosolido, Loreto; di Lorenzo, Paolo; Barbarossa, Sergio; Baiocchi, Andrea; de Marinis, Enrico; Imponente, Giovanni; Pucci, Fabrizio; Rosi, Guido