Para acceder a los documentos con el texto completo, por favor, siga el siguiente enlace:

Decimator filter based on B-splines
Ferrer Arnau, Luis Jorge; Roset Juan, Francesc Xavier; Mon González, Juan; Parisi Baradad, Vicenç
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. Departament d'Enginyeria Electrònica; Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. TIEG - Grup d'Electrònica Industrial Terrassa; Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. SARTI - Centre de Desenvolupament Tecnològic de Sistemes d'Adquisició Remota i Tractament de la Informació
The cascaded integrator-comb (CIC) filters are widely used as decimators in many applications, such as in delta sigma AD converters to decimate the sampled signal on its output. One problem with these filters is that by increasing its order to improve the signal attenuation in the stop band, worsens the passband response. In this paper we propose a so-called least-squares filters (LSF) based on B-splines to improve that response, compensating for CIC filter drop and flattening the magnitude response of the pass band. We also study the relationship between the CIC filters, otherwise called moving average, and the B-splines expanded by an integer factor. We show that the least-squares filters based on B-splines can be decomposed in CIC filters, with a higher order than the splines used, plus a compensator filter. Another important contribution of this work are the FIR approximations of anti-causal IIR filters needed to implement LSFs.
Peer Reviewed
Àrees temàtiques de la UPC::Enginyeria de la telecomunicació::Processament del senyal::Filtres analògics i digitals
Pattern recognition systems--Data processing
Decimator filters
Cubic B-splines
Least squares filters
Cascaded integrator-comb filters
AD Sigma delta converters
Tractament del senyal
Splines (Matemàtica)

Mostrar el registro completo del ítem

Documentos relacionados

Otros documentos del mismo autor/a

Ferrer Arnau, Luis Jorge; Mon González, Juan; Parisi Baradad, Vicenç
Mon González, Juan; González Díez, David; Ferrer Arnau, Luis Jorge; Labrousse, Denis; Costa, François
Ferrer Arnau, Luis Jorge; Parisi Baradad, Vicenç; Soria Pérez, José Antonio; Nasreddine, Kamal; Benzinou, Abdesslam
Ferrer Arnau, Luis Jorge; Reig Bolano, Ramon; Marti Puig, Pere; Manjabacas, A.; Parisi Baradad, Vicenç