Para acceder a los documentos con el texto completo, por favor, siga el siguiente enlace:

Link abstraction for variable bandwidth with incremental redundancy HARQ in LTE
Latif, Imra; Kaltenberger, Florian; Knopp, Raymond; Olmos Bonafé, Juan José
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. Departament de Teoria del Senyal i Comunicacions; Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. WiComTec - Tecnologies i Comunicacions sense fils
Incremental redundancy hybrid automatic repeat request (IR-HARQ) scheme used in recent wireless communication standards such as 3GPP LTE provides higher benefits in terms of system capacity and robustness. To map these benefits into system level evaluations is of critical importance. Traditional link abstraction techniques are usually designed for a fixed bandwidth and do not present a generic solution for the variable bandwidth assignment to the users. Therefore in this paper we propose a generic methodology for modeling the IR-HARQ link performance in LTE for the system level simulators. The proposed scheme allows for the arbitrary bandwidth assignments while at the same time reduces the storage requirement for the complex operations of IR-HARQ link abstraction. We apply the proposed methodology to a wide variety of the modulation and coding schemes (MCS) in LTE for a highly frequency selective channel and show that the proposed model provides accurate results.
Peer Reviewed
Àrees temàtiques de la UPC::Enginyeria de la telecomunicació::Radiocomunicació i exploració electromagnètica::Comunicacions mòbils
Mobile communication systems
Abstraction techniques
Frequency selective channel
Hybrid automatic repeat request
Incremental redundancy
Modulation and coding schemes
System level evaluation
System level simulator
Wireless communication standards
Comunicacions mòbils, Sistemes de
Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Spain
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

Mostrar el registro completo del ítem

Documentos relacionados

Otros documentos del mismo autor/a

Latif, Imra; Kaltenberger, Florian; Knopp, Raymond; Olmos Bonafé, Juan José
Pérez Neira, Ana Isabel; Realp, Marc; Knopp, Raymond
Dardari, Davide; Verdone, Roberto; Abrignani, Melchiorre Danilo; Buratti, Chiara; Stajkic, Andrea; Martelli, Flavia; Kaltenberger, Florian; Payaró, Miquel; Gezici, Sinan; Umbert Juliana, Anna
Payaró, Miquel; Bertzoudis, Nikolaos; Fernández, Carlos; Closas, Pau; Arribas, Javier; Verdone, Roberto; Gezici, Sinan; Umbert Juliana, Anna; Oestges, Claude; Kryszkiewicz, Pawel; Kaltenberger, Florian; Dardari, Davide
Kaltenberger, Florian; Sacristán Murga, Daniel; Pascual Iserte, Antonio; Pérez Neira, Ana Isabel