Para acceder a los documentos con el texto completo, por favor, siga el siguiente enlace:

Outage thresholds of LDPC codes over nonergodic block-fading channels
Andriyanova, Iryna; Biglieri, Ezio; Boutros, Joseph Jean
Universitat Pompeu Fabra
This paper derives approximations allowing the estimation of outage probability for standard irregular LDPC codes and full-diversity Root-LDPC codes used over nonergodic block-fading channels. Two separate approaches are discussed: a numerical approximation, obtained by curve fitting, for both code ensembles, and an analytical approximation for Root-LDPC codes, obtained under the assumption that the slope of the iterative threshold curve of a given code ensemble matches the slope of the outage capacity curve in the high-SNR regime.
Comunicació presentada en la 16th European Wireless Conference 2010 (EW '10), celebrada els dies 12, 13, 14 i 15 d’abril de 2010 a Lucca (Itàlia), organitzada per l’IMT Institute for Advanced Studies.
This work was supported by the European FP7 ICT-STREP DAVINCI project under contract INFSO-ICT-216203.
Comunicació sense fil, Sistemes de
© 2010 IEEE. Personal use of this material is permitted. Permission from IEEE must be obtained for all other uses, in any current or future media, including reprinting/republishing this material for advertising or promotional purposes, creating new collective works, for resale or redistribution to servers or lists, or reuse of any copyrighted component of this work in other works.The final published article can be found at
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

Mostrar el registro completo del ítem

Documentos relacionados

Otros documentos del mismo autor/a

Boutros, Joseph Jean; Guillén i Fàbregas, Albert; Biglieri, Ezio; Zémor, Gilles
Boutros, Joseph Jean; Zémor, Gilles; Guillén i Fàbregas, Albert; Biglieri, Ezio
Couillet, Romain; Debbah, Mérouane; di Renzo, Marco; Zaidi, Abdellatif; Piantanida, Pablo; Sanguinetti, Luca; Pfletschinger, Stephan; Navarro, Mónica; Vitiello, Carmine; Bacci, Giacomo; Luise, Marco; Pérez Romero, Jordi; Sánchez González, Juan; Agustí Comes, Ramon; Lorenzo, Beatriz; Glisic, Savo; Khatibi, Sina; Caeiro, Luisa; Correia, Luis M.; Moustakas, Aris; Arikan, Erdal; Lentmaier, Michael; Montorsi, Guido; Andriyanova, Iryna; Duhamel, Pierre; Hassan, Najeeb Ul; Shamai, Shlomo; Sayir, Jossy; Fleury, Bernard Henry; Larzabal, Pascal; Boyer, Rémy; Elkorso, Nabil; Bennamar, Myriam