Para acceder a los documentos con el texto completo, por favor, siga el siguiente enlace:

Energy-efficiency evaluation of a medium access control protocol for cooperative ARQ
Alonso Zárate, Jesús; Stavrou, Eirini; Stamou, Adamantia; Angelidis, Pantelis; Alonso Zárate, Luis Gonzaga; Verikoukis, Christos
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. Departament de Teoria del Senyal i Comunicacions; Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. WiComTec - Tecnologies i Comunicacions sense fils
Best Paper Award in Communications QoS, Reliability and Modelling. IEEE ICC 2011
We present in this paper the evaluation of the energy consumption of PRCSMA, an 802.11-based medium access control protocol designed to coordinate the retransmissions from the relays in a wireless network implementing a Cooperative Automatic Retransmission Request (C-ARQ) scheme. A comparison in terms of energy efficiency with non-cooperative ARQ schemes (retransmissions performed only from the source) and with ideal C-ARQ (with perfect scheduling among the relays) is included in this paper. The main results show the conditions under which a C-ARQ scheme with PRCSMA outperforms, in terms of energy efficiency, non-cooperative ARQ schemes and also show that the overhead of the MAC layer cannot be neglected in order to accurately evaluate the performance of a C-ARQ scheme.
Peer Reviewed
Àrees temàtiques de la UPC::Enginyeria de la telecomunicació
IEEE 802.11 Standards
Access protocols
Automatic repeat request
Radio networks
Wireless LAN
Xarxes sense fils
Protocols de xarxes d'ordinadors

Mostrar el registro completo del ítem

Documentos relacionados

Otros documentos del mismo autor/a

Sánchez Sánchez, David; Alonso Zárate, Luis Gonzaga; Angelidis, Pantelis; Verikoukis, Christos
Alonso Zárate, Jesús; Verikoukis, Christos; Kartsakli, Elli; Alonso Zárate, Luis Gonzaga
Alonso Zárate, Jesús; Gómez, J; Verikoukis, Christos; Alonso Zárate, Luis Gonzaga; Pérez Neira, Ana Isabel
Alonso Zárate, Jesús; Giotis, P; Kartsakli, Elli; Verikoukis, Christos; Alonso Zárate, Luis Gonzaga
Alonso Zárate, Jesús; Verikoukis, Christos; Kartsakli, Elli; Cateura Díaz, Alex; Alonso Zárate, Luis Gonzaga