Para acceder a los documentos con el texto completo, por favor, siga el siguiente enlace:

Current transport and electroluminescence mechanisms in thin SiO2 films containing Si nanocluster-sensitized erbium ions.
Jambois, Olivier; Berencén Ramírez, Yonder Antonio; Hijazi, K.; Wojdak, M.; Kenyon, Anthony J.; Gourbilleau, F.; Rizk, Richard; Garrido Fernández, Blas
Universitat de Barcelona
We have studied the current transport and electroluminescence properties of metal oxide semiconductor MOS devices in which the oxide layer, which is codoped with silicon nanoclusters and erbium ions, is made by magnetron sputtering. Electrical measurements have allowed us to identify a Poole-Frenkel conduction mechanism. We observe an important contribution of the Si nanoclusters to the conduction in silicon oxide films, and no evidence of Fowler-Nordheim tunneling. The results suggest that the electroluminescence of the erbium ions in these layers is generated by energy transfer from the Si nanoparticles. Finally, we report an electroluminescence power efficiency above 10−3%. © 2009 American Institute of Physics. doi:10.1063/1.3213386
Propietats òptiques
Metal oxide semiconductors
Optical properties
(c) American Institute of Physics , 2009
American Institute of Physics

Mostrar el registro completo del ítem

Documentos relacionados

Otros documentos del mismo autor/a

Navarro Urrios, Daniel; Lebour, Youcef; Jambois, Olivier; Garrido Fernández, Blas; Pitanti, Alessandro; Daldosso, Nicola; Pavesi, Lorenzo; Cardin, J.; Hijazi, K.; Khomenkova, L.; Gourbilleau, F.; Rizk, Richard
Jambois, Olivier; Gourbilleau, F.; Kenyon, Anthony J.; Montserrat i Martí, Josep; Rizk, Richard; Garrido Fernández, Blas
Cueff, Sébastien; Labbé, Christophe; Jambois, Olivier; Berencén Ramírez, Yonder Antonio; Kenyon, Anthony J.; Garrido Fernández, Blas; Rizk, Richard
Pitanti, Alessandro; Navarro Urrios, Daniel; Prtljaga, Nikola; Daldosso, Nicola; Gourbilleau, F.; Rizk, Richard; Garrido Fernández, Blas; Pavesi, Lorenzo
Ramírez Ramírez, Joan Manel; Jambois, Olivier; Berencén Ramírez, Yonder Antonio; Navarro Urrios, Daniel; Anopchenko, Aleksei; Marconi, A.; Prtljaga, Nikola; Daldosso, Nicola; Pavesi, Lorenzo; Colonna, J. P.; Fedeli, Jean-Marc; Garrido Fernández, Blas