Para acceder a los documentos con el texto completo, por favor, siga el siguiente enlace:

Morphology and growing of nanometric multilayered films formed by alternated layers of poly(3,3-ethylenedioxythiophene) and poly(N-methylpyrrole)
Aradilla Zapata, David
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. Departament d'Enginyeria Química; Estrany Coda, Francesc
Multilayered nanometric films formed by alternated layers of conducting poly(3,4- ethylenedioxythiophene) and poly(N-methylpyrrole) doped with perchlorate anions (ml- PEDOT/PNMPy) have been prepared using a layer-by-layer electrodeposition technique combined with a very small polymerization time. The mechanisms of formation and growth of the resulting multilayered systems have been investigated using Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM), and compared with those obtained for the corresponding homopolymers, which were prepared using identical experimental conditions. Furthermore, the local conductivity, electroactivity and electrostability have been also examined. Analyses of the morphology, topography and roughness of the surfaces indicate that the formation and growth of the multilayered films strongly depends on the number of layers as well as on the chemical nature of the conducting polymer. Interestingly, AFM reflects that the formation and growth of the ml-PEDOT/PNMPy films are significantly different from those of PEDOT and PNMPy homopolymers. The electrical and electrochemical properties of the systems under study are fully consistent with the proposed mechanisms. Results evidenced that multilayered systems formed by two conducting polymers are more advantageous from a technological point of view than the corresponding copolymers.
Àrees temàtiques de la UPC::Enginyeria dels materials::Materials plàstics i polímers
Conducting polymers
Polímers conductors
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya

Mostrar el registro completo del ítem

Documentos relacionados

Otros documentos del mismo autor/a

Aradilla Zapata, David; Pérez Madrigal, Maria del Mar; Estrany Coda, Francesc; Azambuja, Denise S.; Iribarren Laco, José Ignacio; Alemán Llansó, Carlos
Aradilla Zapata, David; Torras Costa, Juan; Alemán Llansó, Carlos
Aradilla Zapata, David; Alemán Llansó, Carlos
Casanovas, Jordi; Aradilla Zapata, David; Poater, Jordi; Solà, Miquel; Estrany Coda, Francesc; Alemán Llansó, Carlos
Aradilla Zapata, David; Estrany Coda, Francesc; Armelín Diggroc, Elaine Aparecida; Oliver, R.; Iribarren Laco, José Ignacio; Alemán Llansó, Carlos