The Departament of Physics of the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona coordinates teaching in the following knowledge areas: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Materials Science and Metallurgy Engineering, Electromagnetism, Applied Physics, Molecular and Nuclear Atomic Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Earth Physics, Theoretical Physics and Optics.

For information on research units at the Department of Physics of the UAB , click here. For information on research units located at the UAB campus that work on topics related to Physics, click here.